A brief update

Submissions for issue 2 of Tauhere closed on Monday, and we’re well into the process of selecting submissions to publish. It’s an exciting thing to be part of, especially considering the quality of the pieces we’ve received. From meaty research essays to heartfelt personal observations, the submissions really speak to the theme. I’m looking forward to publishing later this year.

Between work on the journal and a couple of substantial freelance projects, I’m being kept busy, and that’s why this week’s post is just a short one.

I have had time, however, to sign up for this year’s NaNoWriMo. While I can’t quite believe it’s almost November already, I am looking forward to the challenge. I have no idea what I’m going to write yet, but that’s really just part of what makes it fun.

Next week, I’ll be back to a more useful post – looking at some of the things I do when preparing for an interview that will form the basis of a piece I’m writing.

Leave a Reply

